Following last night’s Annual General Meeting the constitution for the 2022-23 season was adopted by a very large majority. A new format was introduced with the teams from the Intermediate Divisions being incorporated with all the teams within the league. So there will now be a Senior Division with 16 teams and Six Divisions with 14 teams in each.
The formation of the Divisions is as follows.
Henley Athletic, Claydon, Ransomes Sports, East Bergholt United, Halesworth Town, Trimley Red Devils, Haughley United, Ipswich Vale Exiles, Bildeston Rangers, Coplestonians, Benhall St Mary, Old Newton United, Westerfield United, Leiston St Margaret, Sporting 87 and Wickham Market
Capel Plough, Achilles, Stowupland Falcons, Tattingstone United, AFC Kesgrave, Stanton, Bramford Road Old Boys, Bacton United 89, Grundisburgh, Wenhaston United, Woolverstone United, Cockfield United, Somersham and Melton and Ufford United.
Saxmundham Sports, Thurston, Kirton Athletic, Elmswell, Witnesham Wasps, Stonham Aspal, Ipswich Athletic, Kesgrave Kestrels, Bardwell Sports, Bramford United, Great Blakenham Chequers, Claydon Reserves, Sporting 87 Reserves and Coplestonians Reserves.
Needham Market Phoenix, Ipswich Wanderers Under 23’s, Occold, Laxfield FC, Ransomes Sports Reserves, Haughley United Reserves, Achilles Reserves, Wickham Market Reserves, AFC Kesgrave Reserves, Bacton United 89 Reserves, Trimley Red Devils Reserves, East Bergholt United Reserves, Halesworth Town Reserves and Claydon A.
Hope Church, Unity FC, Old Newton United Reserves, Cockfield United Reserves, Sporting 87 A, Framlingham Town A, Grundisburgh Reserves, Walsham Le Willows A, Coplestonians A, Capel Plough Reserves, Kesgrave Kestrels Reserves, Ipswich Vale Exiles Reserves, Gipping Gnats, Westerfield United Reserves.
Benhall St Mary Reserves, Stowupland Falcons Reserves, East Bergholt United A, Wenhaston United Reserves, Kirton Athletic Reserves, AFC Kesgrave A, Bildeston Rangers Reserves, Woolverstone United Reserves, Debenham LC Reserves, Stanton Reserves, Coddenham Athletic, Thurston Reserves, Leiston St Margaret Reserves, and Henley Athletic Reserves.
Somersham Reserves, Bacton United 89 A, Elmswell Reserves, Saxmundham Sports Reserves, Old Newton United A, Hadleigh Brettsiders, Stowupland Facons A, Samuels FC, Needham Market Phoenix Reserves, Kesgrave Kestels A, Mendlesham, Bramford United Reserves, Eye Saints Youth and Capel Plough A.

The season will start on Saturday August 20th for the Senior Division, Division One and Division Two.
The remaining Divisions Three , Four, Five and Six will start the following week on Saturday August 27th. There will be no games on Saturday December 24th and for Monday January 2nd clubs can opt out of a game without it needing to be a closed date.

Any closed date requests need to be sent in as soon as possible for dates in August and September.

Alan Sparkes
SIL Fixture Secretary
July 1st 2022